top of page

My fave affordable makeup companies/brands for eyeshadow & lipgloss


Makeup can be pricey, especially the high end name brands. But!!! It doesn't have to be. There are other makeup brands that are very budget friendly and the quality is just as good, if not better than expensive makeup.

I discovered BH cosmetics a few years ago, when the company wasn't as big as it is now. Then, they only had a few choices when it came to eyeshadow, basic palettes with a huge variety of colors. Recently, BH cosmetics has really stepped up their game! My favorite palette is their Take Me to Brazil, which offers a full spectrum of colors to choose from. They are beautiful and very pigmented.

A few weeks ago, the company also released Take Me Back to Brazil($16.99), which is the sister palette to the original, but features a few new colors as well.

BH cosmetics also surpised me with their summer palette Club Tropicana, which consists of bright shimmery colors. I believe it was a limited edition palette, only available for a certain amount of time. Other than those, BH has a ton of affordable eyeshadow palettes! They even have a cool galaxy themed line. If you haven't checked out their product, now is the time to do so! Don't sleep on BH cosmetics!

Another one of my faves, similar to BH is a company called Shany Cosmetics. They also have incredibly affordable makeup. Bright colored and neutral palettes, gorgeous brush sets and nail polish. My fave product from Shany is the Shany 180 color palette.

This palette is so versatile, with so many colors to choose from! It is also great to take on the go, folding up into a large compact, easy to transport and I only paid $20 for it! If I had to rate this item 0-10 it would definitely be a 10!

Last, but no least, I want to talk about essence cosmetics. Another company that gets a bad quality rep due to their crazy cheap prices. I've only used their xxxl shine lip gloss($2.49 each!) but they are super shiny and come in gorgeous colors! My fave is pretty in hibiscus. It's a bright coral with a sparkle.

There are a dozen colors to choose from and you can't beat the price!

So! Remember...you don't have to spend hundreds of dollars for high quality makeup. These brands are amazingly affordable and so worth it!

bottom of page